A blog about the grief after losing a child to Niemann Pick, Type C, a rare disease, and how I'm moving forward with my life.

Saturday, November 16, 2013

Caregiver Support and Resource Webinar

Caregiver Support and Resource Webinar

Global Genes will be hosting a series of free webinars in 2013 geared towards educating and empowering our RARE community.

Caregivers Webinar: Taking Care of Yourself While Taking Care of Your Loved Ones
November 21, 2013 – 11:00 am PT/12 noon MT/1:00 pm CT/2:00 pm ET (90 minutes)

Register today!

In celebration of Caregiver Month (November), this session will explore the psycho/social aspects of caregiving and provide resources, ideas, and practical advice on how to strike a balance between caring for others and caring for yourself.

  • David Milam, Caregiver Spouse to a wife with Pompe Disease
  • Gloria Klaesges, Caregiver, Parent to a child with Hurler’s Syndrome, Family Ties Massachusetts
  • Kathleen Coolidge, LICSW, Associate Director, US Patient Advocacy, Genzyme, a Sanofi Company
  • Lisa Winstel, Caregiver Action Network

Moderator: John Schall, Caregiver Action Network 

Caregiver Action Network

Sponsored by:



Post a Comment

I love hearing from my readers. Please leave a comment to let me know you stopped by. :-)